Our Story

 

In 1855 the community of Geneseo, Illinois was 19 years old, Abraham Lincoln was still an attorney, the Civil War was still years away, and James Manning Hosford founded an insurance agency in Geneseo.

Geneseo downtown

In those early years, fire insurance was the main business. Over the years, the name changed and the lines of insurance coverage we offer has broadened. We have adapted to meet the changing insurance needs of our many clients and take pride in our superior service. Today, Hanford Insurance Agency, Inc. is an independent insurance agency serving thousands of clients in several states with the individualized attention and professionalism for which we are known.

Meet the Team

AveryMickley

Avery Mickley

JessicaBoone

Jessica Boone

Personal Insurance

jessicab@hanford-ins.com

BradToone

Brad Toone

Principal, Commercial, Life/Disability & Health Insurance

bradt@hanford-ins.com

SarahHofer

Sarah Hofer

Personal Insurance

sarahh@hanford-ins.com

MissyDeWitte

Missy DeWitte

Personal Insurance

missyd@hanford-ins.com

MelissaSchipper

Melissa Schipper

Personal Insurance

melissas@hanford-ins.com

MaryclairGustafson

Maryclair Gustafson

Agriculture & Personal Insurance

maryclairg@hanford-ins.com

JaniferRoesner

Janifer Roesner

Personal Insurance

janiferr@hanford-ins.com

MariahClementz

Mariah Clementz

AshleyHaigwood

Ashley Haigwood

Life Insurance

ashleyh@hanford-ins.com

LindaShipman

Linda Shipman

Commercial Underwriting Manager

lindas@hanford-ins.com

BartDirks

Bart Dirks

Agriculture, Crop & Commercial Insurance

bartd@hanford-ins.com

1CareyFeller

Carey Feller

Agriculture & Crop Insurance

careyf@hanford-ins.com

MikeWinckler

Mike Winckler

Agricultural & Crop Insurance

mikew@hanford-ins.com

RonHuisman

Ron Huisman

Agriculture, Crop, & Life Insurance

ronh@hanford-ins.com

KaraDeClercq

Kara DeClercq

Personal Insurance

karad@hanford-ins.com

HeidiFrank

Heidi Frank

Agriculture & Crop Insurance

heidif@hanford-ins.com

JamesMickley

James Mickley

Principal, Agriculture, Crop & Personal Insurance

jamesm@hanford-ins.com

SharonJames

Sharon James

Personal Insurance

sharonj@hanford-ins.com

MeaganDirks

Meagan Dirks

Medicare/Health, Bonds & Personal Insurance

meagand@hanford-ins.com

KorrinDaubman

Korrin Daubman

Personal & Commercial Insurance

korrind@hanford-ins.com

JosephMickley

Joseph Mickley

Principal, Agriculture, Crop & Personal Insurance

josephm@hanford-ins.com

Samantha Koehler

Samantha Koehler

 Agriculture, Crop, Commerical & Personal Insurance

samanthak@hanford-ins.com

We're ready to help

If you'd like a quote or just to discuss any of your insurance needs, contact us here.